Grooming

Top 10 Best Philips Norelco Shaver Reviews — Why You Need One Today

norelco shaver

Plenty has been said about which are the best methods for shaving. Back in the day, all men had to do so as to achieve a smooth and kissable face was to reach into the cabinet and grab their razors and a can of shaving cream. However, the modern male beauty climate has evolved in ways that no one could have predicted. We’ve come a long way from cavemen shaving with rocks to classy, gentlemen utilizing the latest that technology has to offer to achieve a neat shave. Today, the most popular, effective and globally accepted method of shaving comes in the form of a handy, electrical shaver that makes things far less complicated. These electrical clippers have become an essential grooming tool that not only saves you time and money but also delivers clean cut trims that are undoubtedly unmatched by any standard razor out there. Here are 10 of the most popular Norelco shavers and why you need one today.

Philips Norelco 1150X/46 Shaver 6100

Philips Norelco 1150X46 Shaver 6100

 

As a modern, smart and fashionable gentleman, it is of the utmost importance to stay well groomed. We’re not cavemen anymore; the era of bushy beards and those arrogant mustaches are long gone. Sure, you may have all the latest straight razors in your bathroom, but there are times when you simply don’t have enough space to go all out with the cream and leather strops. This is where a handy electric shaver comes in to get the job done quick, safe and correctly. But not just any old shaver will do, we’re talking about the Philips Norelco 1150X/46 Shaver 6100.

This sleek and versatile Norelco shaver is designed to seamlessly handle the contours of your face thanks to the manufacturer’s clever incorporation of features. The Phillips 6100 utilizes the latest GyroFlex 2D contouring technology that allows the shaver to tilt inwards and pivot in a circular motion. This lets you easily curve the shaver for substantially minimized irritation and pressure. One feature that really stood out was the AquaTec seal that gives users the option of having a refreshing wet shave with gel or a convenient dry shave.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Philips Norelco 1150X/46 Shaver 6100

To help simplify your shopping experience, we recently updated this product's packaging and name: The SensoTouch 2D 1150X/46 is now called Shaver 6100. During the transition, you may receive the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

1.2 x 1.2 x 6.2 inches ; 1.2 pounds

Shipping Weight

8.2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

UPC

075020025883

Item model number

1150X/46

I'm 45, been shaving for ages now, and I have to say, of all the razors I've owned that are of an electric model, this one is the first one to do the complete job. What I mean by that is with electric razors of the past, I'd shave my cheeks and moustache area, and that'd all go well. When it came time to shave the hair on my neck, not so good. I'd have to do that part with a blade. Which kind of defeated the purpose really as I preferred electrics. I would replace the blades, tried a few models over the years, and I'd still have to do cleanup work (if not all the work depending on the specific unit) with a blade.This new one though deals with the neck hair, too. I have thick course neck hair, a lot more course than the stuff on my cheeks, and I when I tried my neck hair with this new razor, I wasn't expecting much. To my surprise, it worked! I was stunned, as I've never had an electric that's done that for me before.I give this thing five stars quite easily, and without exaggeration. Feels nice in my hand, too. The heads collapse and move around to contour to my face, which is probably why it works on the neck hair so well. A lot of my previous electrics were "hard heads", which didn't contour much - if at all.If you have hard to shave neck hair, I suggest trying this razor - it worked for me!UPDATE (Jan 20, 2011): I posted this review in September 2010, and after I wrote it, I continued to use the razor after that. I can add that the battery life was most excellent. I did not have to recharge it until early January, so the battery lasted for about 3.5 months. Now I didn't use it every single day, I'm a "shave every 3 days" kind of guy, but still. That was a long time between charges.Read more ›
September 26, 2010
The Philips Norelco SensoTouch electric shaver is very nicely designed and constructed. It shaves closely, but does have a few annoying design elements.The design on the SensoTouch is quite futuristic, with a blue front, curved body, and perched shave head. It fits comfortably in the hand, and has a rubber ridge that runs around the edge for added grip (especially useful when using the shaver wet). The shaver has only one button on it, the power button, which is flush with the front of the shaver face. On the shaver front are also three indicator lights. They display low battery, battery charging, and control lock status. The control lock lets you disable the power button to prevent it from accidentally turning on (when traveling for instance). One annoying aspect of the shaver's design, however, is that it is close to impossible to lay the shaver down without it turning on its side, and then dumping out some shavings onto the counter. You just have to remember to place the shaver back in the charging base if you have to stop mid-shave.Speaking of, the shaver charges somewhat unconventionally. It has a base that you drop it into and it charges through contacts on the side of the shaver. A complete charge takes 1 hour, and lasts 40 minutes. The low battery light alerts you when there are 5 minutes of shave time left. The only disadvantage to this system is that you cannot use the shaver while it is plugged in. If you're like me and put off charging till the last minute, you may find yourself out of juice when you need to shave in a hurry. A quick charge feature allows you to charge the shaver for 5 minutes, and get 3 minutes of shaving time, but sometimes 5 minutes is more than I have when I'm in a rush.Read more ›
September 9, 2010
I've been using a Philips Norelco arcitec 1090 Men's Shaving System since December, 2007. I've enjoyed the 1090 and use it regularly whenever I use an electric shaver rather than a blade. This review will serve as a comparison between the two Norelco shavers.Cost: The 1150 is considerably less exepensive without taking any special offers or discounts that may become available into account.Bells and Whistles: The 1090 has more bells and whistles. It has an LED display that shows you how much time is left before recharging is necessary. The 1150 does not. The sideburn trimmer is attached to the 1090. With the 1150 you need to change the shaving head to attach the trimmer. The 1090 is a bit easier to clean. You can just flip up the shaving heads and clean it quite easily. With the 1150 you need to remove the cleaning head off the body of the razor in order to clean it out. It isn't difficult by any means but it does take just a little more time for cleaning.The Shave: My experience has been that the 1150 gives me a much cleaner shave and does so in less time and with less effort than the 1090. This may be due to the curved shaving heads that seems to follow the contours with more efficieny. This is particularly true in those areas underneath the chin and jaw-line. I have to do less stretching and craning of the neck to make sure the shave is completed.Bottom line: For me the lower cost and the more effective shaving experience outweighs the bells and whistles found on the 1090. For those who like the bells and whistles you may prefer the 1090. So if I'm looking to pick one to take on a trip or for when I need a quick shave I'll take the 1150.
September 12, 2010

Pros

  • Gyroflex 2D contour-following systems for less irritation
  • DualPrecision heads with slots for shaving long hairs or short stubble
  • AquaTec technology for both wet and dry shaves

Cons

  • While it may not be packed with all the top features of other Norelco shavers, the same fact makes it cheaper
back to menu ↑

Philips Norelco Shaver 4500 Frustration-Free Packaging Model AT830/46

Philips Norelco Shaver 4500 Model AT830 46 Frustration Free Packaging

 

Another model that really deserves a mention in our list of best Norelco shavers is the Philips Norelco Shaver 4500. This model comes with all the bells and whistles required to achieve the perfect shave. Starting off at the top are multiple heads that allow for better shaving speed and a more comfortable shave. These include the pivot, float and flex heads follow every single contour of your face and remain in close contact with your skin for a fast and gentle shave.

This Norelco shaver also incorporates a DualPrecision shaving system that allows for the shaving of different hair lengths. This means that whether you have a long beard or a few days worth of stubble, the Phillips 4500 shaver from Norelco will get you fresh and smooth in not time. Users will especially appreciate the integrated pop-up trimmer that comes in handy to complete your facial hair grooming. Like most Norelco shavers, this bad boy lets you trim your beard, shape your sideburns, mustache, and goatee.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Philips Norelco Shaver 4500 (Model AT830/46) Frustration Free Packaging

DualPrecision heads are designed with slots and holes to quickly and comfortably shave both long and short hair; A great gift, the shaver's Aquatec Technology allows you to shave wet with gel or foam ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

2.2 x 2.2 x 5.8 inches ; 9.6 ounces

Shipping Weight

15.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

UPC

075020042613

Item model number

AT830/46

I shaved with a blade for many years, but have tried several different electrics over the past year because I like the convenience of not having to stand in front of a bathroom mirror to shave. In my quest to find the right razor for me I tried a Norelco SensoTouch 3D, a Braun, and now this Norelco AT830.The AT830 actually gave me a better shave than the fancier and more expensive SensoTouch. The closeness and time shaving were about the same, but I got less irritation with the AT830, particularly in the sensitive area below my chin. One big thing I like about the Norelco rotary razors is the fact that they are really quiet. They're also comfortable to hold and lightweight. Thumbs up for ergonomics.What I didn't like about the AT830 were the lack of features. There is no battery meter, only a light that flashes when the battery is about to run out. A big detractor is the fact that you cannot use this razor plugged in; you have to wait until there is a charge and unplug it before you can use it. If you need to shave and the battery's run out, you're out of luck.I will say that I get a better shave with the Bran--closer, quicker, and with no irritation. However, everyone's skin is different, and it's worth trying a variety of different razors to find out which works best for your skin. If you are looking to try a rotary razor I would recommend this one over the more expensive SensoTouch.
February 15, 2012
***UPDATE***UPDATE*** I have been shaving with this razor now for about 2 weeks and it delivers a really close shave even with my heavy dark beard, but here's a surprise: If you have a Jet Clean for the 8260cc the Power Touch AT830 will work in that Jet Clean. I have used mine in it a couple of times and it didn't harm my razor at all! I called Philips Norelco and the Lady who took my call asked one of her product specialist and he said do not use this razor in that Jet Clean. Well, I called back and the Guy that I talked to this time said it was perfectly ok. It seems that the first rep that I talked to just wanted me to buy a Jet Clean for this model. The Power Touch models with Jet Clean arn't going to be out til around Father's Day, so if you like useing Jet Clean, you can use your Power Touch AT830 in the Jet Clean for 8260cc. I am a collector of Philips Norelco Electric Razors. I have several models including the Spectra 8894XL James Bond Razor which in my opinion is best Norelco has ever made! The Senso Touch 3D left a rash on my neck and a burning sensation on my face. In my opinion this razor shaves better than the Senso Touch 3D. It delivers a close comfortable shave without the razor burn. I got this model because of the aquatec feature meaning you can use it either wet or dry. Pros: easy grip, washable, fast charge, and comfortable shave / Cons: No travel pouch, and No charging stand. I like to use a little talc or William's Lectric Shave which helps the razor deliver a close shave. I have a heavy dark beard and this razor shaves almost as close as a blade! The only reason that I did not rate this razor 5 stars was because it does not come with a travel pouch or charging stand.Read more ›
February 15, 2012
When I purchased this Philips Norelco 830/ 41 Aquatic Power Touch Electric Razor I was not happy to do so; but I was sick and tired of how expensive it was to buy replacement blades for my manual razor. For $25.00 I could get 5 razor blades and that was if they were on sale. I figured that if I spent what I would normally spend on blade in a year and bought an electric razor I would spend a lot less money. Now ten months after my purchase I have come to realize that it was money well spent.When I ordered my electric razor and tried it for the first time I was not happy with it at all! I thought that I was careful with my decision making process and read several reviews before deciding on which electric razor to purchase. I was just a stone's throw away from sending it back before I had a moment of clarity. I had not owned an electric razor in over 20 years and in that time the technology had changed and I should take some time to learn to use my new electric razor before I passed judgment so I kept it.During that time I kept using it and with experience I kept getting better shaves. One of the things that I enjoy about this razor is that you can use it dry or use it wet (with shaving cream). In the end I figured out that I prefer a dry shave. Up until a month or so ago I did not realize how much I had come to like my Philips Norelco 830/ 41 Aquatic Power Touch Electric Razor until I had occasion to be without it. I had taken my family out of town for a vacation and I did not bring my electric razor because it didn't come with a carrying case and I was trying to travel light.When I used my manual razor I absolutely hated it!!! Even with the shaving cream I felt like I was scraping a chunk of metal across my face and it was very uncomfortable.Read more ›
June 24, 2013

Pros

  • Integrated pop-up trimmer for mustaches and sideburns
  • DuoPrecision heads with slots for longer and shorter hair
  • Fully washable design for easy cleaning and maintenance

Cons

  • This Norelco shaver lacks a battery meter for monitoring charge levels
back to menu ↑

Philips Norelco PT730/41 Shaver 3500

Philips Norelco PT730 41 Shaver 3500

 

As technology advances at a fast rate, everything is now becoming more electronic and compact. If you are looking for a handy yet fully manageable and small electric shaver, then look no further than the Philips Norelco PT730/41 Shaver 3500. This cordless Norelco shaver incorporates flexing heads that adjust automatically to each and every curve, contour and corner on your face and neck so as to keep skin irritation to a minimum. Like other great Norelco shavers in this line, this bad boy incorporates Phillips patented Super Lift and Cut dual-blade action that lifts hairs for a more comfortable below skin shave.

And the best part is; if you are not happy with your unit, you get a 45-day money back guarantee and 2-year warranty. The Philips Norelco PT730/41 Shaver 3500 also incorporates a pop-up trimmer for the most detailed trimming you will ever get. This means your beard, sideburns, goatee and mustache can be shaped and styled much easily. After you’re done with your shave, all you have to do is hold the razor under running water thanks to the washable design.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Philips Norelco PT730/41 Shaver 3500

DualPrecision heads are designed with slots and holes to quickly and comfortably shave both long and short hair; Flex

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

1.8 x 2 x 6.1 inches ; 6.2 ounces

Shipping Weight

15.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

UPC

075020019738 798746985834

Item model number

PT730

I recently purchased the PT730. I have owned a Norelco 5842 XL for 26 years. It has dropped down to about 1 week of use per charge from the 6 weeks it was for many years. I am only on my second set of shaving heads. I just got tired of charging it weekly. The old razor outperforms the PT730 in every way. The only advantage the new one has is that it is lighter and quieter and that is mostly due to it having a marginal motor. It has no more than half the power of the old razor. I was also surprised to find that it doesn't shave as closely as my 15 year old cutting heads. Maybe things have to wear in a bit for optimum closeness.Fortunately for me, the PT730 does an adequate job because I don't have very heavy whiskers. For those who have light to medium whiskers, this shaver will be fine. If you have manly-man stubble I would suggest looking for something with more power. If you require a very close shave, look elsewhere as well.UPDATE - I have had the razor for a month now and I feel obligated to up my rating from 3 stars to 5 stars. The heads or my face broke in after 3 or 4 days and I am now getting a very nice shave. It went 4 weeks on the first charge being used 5 days a week. I went 3 days without shaving once and when I did resume, there was no pulling or tugging at all. Very nice. I still find the motor to be weak, but it seems to do the job for me, and I really like the light weight and low noise. I would still be hesitant if you grow really heavy whiskers, but to all others I say buy this one.
February 13, 2012
Let me start off by saying that the purpose of buying a rotary razor is for shaving my head. I am a bald male who prefers not to use a razor blade across my head and instead enjoys the comfort of using an electric razor as an alternative.Norelco has always been my choice of rotary razor, and for years I have been using various models. The most recent model was their Speed-XL series (with HQ9 replacement heads) which are expensive but well made. After owning this particular model for the past 3 years, I decided it was time to replace the unit.I found out that buying a new Norelco razor is not an easy chore. If you are reading this review, you probably have been knocked silly by the sheer amount of different Norelco razors that the company sells through Amazon. One has no clue (outside of the reviews) which is the newer models or which one is superior to the other. As of this review, I think the PowerTouch razors are the new line of offerings this year. They include the PT720, PT730, AT810 and AT830.My first choices were the AT810 and AT830. Thought it would be great to have a Norelco that I could use wet in the shower. However, I stopped dead in my tracks when I realized that those two razors could only be operated on battery power. Mind you, I had no intention of plugging in the razor and walking into the shower with it -- and I am certain Norelco disabled the ability to do this just on safety ethics. However, from experience I have learned that the batteries in these razors become less and less efficient over the years of ownership and I would much rather use it corded at home and save the battery for travel.Read more ›
May 15, 2012
I have used the Norelco razor for over 55 years and always thought they gave the best shave. My children gave me two model 6940's that I have been using for a couple of years and needed to be replaced so I dedided to try the PT730. I find that it is much quieter than the previous model and gives the best shave I have ever had with any of the Norelco's that I have owned. I really like the ease of cleaning with running water and it holds the charge for at least a week...I charge it every Saturday so it probably would last longer than a week. Works well for me and I recommend it to anyone. My wife says it cuts closer than the multiple blade soap and water razor.
March 3, 2012

Pros

  • Can be used either cordless or with the cord
  • Automatically adjustable flexible heads for less irritation
  • Patented super lift and cut action for closer shave

Cons

  • Some customers have complained that the unit misses a couple of hairs here and there; be sure to use the correct slot for the right length
back to menu ↑

Philips Norelco Shaver 8900 (Model 1280X/42)

Philips Norelco Shaver 8900

 

Promising the best shave out of a Norelco shaver, the 8900 gives men the ultimate shaving experience. Boasting of the latest GyroFlex 3D system, the Philips Norelco Shaver 8900 comes with three dynamic parts moving independently; flexing outwards and pivoting around. They tilt inward and follow your face’s natural contours to minimize irritation. One feature that lets you know the 8900 means business is the UltraTrack shaving head that catches every single piece of hair in a few simple strokes.

The three specialized shaving tracks cover over 50% more skin surface and get to both long and short hairs as well as flattened ones. Customers will especially love the advanced numeric display that indicates battery power and the machine’s cleaning status. Phillips knows just how careful and precise you need to be when shaving. That’s why they included an easy to hold the handle with ergonomic grip for optimum control.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Philips Norelco Shaver 8900 (Model 1280X/42)

Wet or dry electric shaver.; Gyroflex 2D contouring technology provides optimal skin comfort. UltraTrack heads have three shaving tracks that catch every hair for a closer shave; With AquaTec ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

1.2 x 1.2 x 6.2 inches ; 1.2 pounds

Shipping Weight

4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

UPC

075020013729

Item model number

Standard Packaging (w/ JetClean System)

Having exclusively used Norelco (and 1 Remington) shavers over the past 30 years, I can say that this is by far the best shaver I have used yet. Here's what I like:* Gives a great shave* Very quiet* Charges quickly* Alot less irritation than previous razors. I think the fact that the heads move to the contour of your face has alot to do with that.* Alot easier to hold* Looks stylish, alot slimmer than previous modelsMy previous top-of-the-line Remington had the cleaning kit (similar to the Norelco setup). I never really liked having to buy the cleaning fluid, and changing the filters, etc. (kind of messy). But, it was a gift, so I dealt with it.While looking at these newer Norelco units, I was already biased into feeling that I "needed" a unit with the Jet Clean system. Today, while at Costco (sorry Amazon), my wife bought me the Norelco 1280x (no cleaning kit) as an early Xmas present (it's the "Premium Edition", $169.99 after Costco's current $30 off coupon - a good deal, I thought). After using the unit, I am very pleased with the shaving performance, as well as the cleaning.The unit cleans very easily by running hot water on the blades for a few minutes (per the manual), after which you can open up the blades (they flip up) and continue to rinse. It's recommended that you do this after every shave, but who wants to do that every morning, right before work (not me, anyway)? I can see how doing this at least a few days a week will keep the unit very clean, without the hassle and expense of dealing with the cleaning fluid. Looking forward to more clean shaves with my new shaver.
November 14, 2010
The razor has worked great, I have no qualms about stating its a great class of razor, and when its working right it deserves high praise. The issue I have is the Philips customer support. I've owned the razor now for 1 year and 4 months, when i first got it the only thing I noticed odd was the slider to push the trimming head forward felt loss, others have mentioned this so I felt it was how it was designed. yesterday that piece fell off. You could tell instantly the piece is made of very thin plastic that hooks into the channel to push the head forward, its going to break for others too, especially people who use this feature of the razor a lot.When it broke I didn't worry, as Philips heavily touts the great warrenty with this class of razor. So I contact them through their warranty help, and am told that they wont cover it! That parts are not covered under the warranty! Then they refer me to a website to have the razor repaired for $50! How can you tout a great warranty yet not fix a problem that is caused by a weak part of your construction? I am very upset by this as this is one of the most expensive electric razors and I expect better from the customer support area.
April 18, 2014
Excellent razor, and Norelco is a name you can trust. Also, the product had a problem when it first arrived, Amazon was quick to send me another one overnight at no charge to me, so excellent service there too! Overall I recommend the 1280X and Jet Clean system!5/26/2013 UPDATEOne thing I saw people asking about was the chrome piece of plastic making a squeaking or clicking noise when they first got the razor. That was the problem I had when I got my first one, but Amazon swapped it for a new one no questions asked basically, and the new one they provided seemed fine. If your new razor squeaks return it before use for a new one! It seems like Norelco does have a slight quality control issue with that part, although it doesn't affect functionality.I've had the razor for over 2 years now. I still like the razor and the Jet Clean system a lot and would recommend it to friends and family. I actually did buy one for my Dad for Christmas and he really likes his too.I wanted to mention that after 2 years of use my razor quit charging and at the same time my Jet Clean system suddenly wouldn't work (would light up the low fluid light when the fluid level was correct). I also tried charging the razor on the charging only base (only time I tried to use it) and it still wouldn't charge. I contacted Norelco's customer service online via chat and they sent me a new razor and new Jet Clean system. The beauty of all this was that it was just outside of the standard 2 year warranty, but I found out that by registering my product purchase online they added 6 months to the warranty, and my now 2.5 year warranty now started at my registration date, not my original purchase date (registered about a month after purchase).Read more ›
May 15, 2011

Pros

  • AquaTech technology for a dry or wet shave
  • GyroFlex 2D contouring tech for optimal skin comfort
  • Premium touch control numeric display for battery monitoring

Cons

  • There have been complaints that the slider is a bit flimsy; take great care not to snap it off when shaving
back to menu ↑

Philips Norelco PT724/46 Shaver 3100

Philips Norelco PT724 46 Shaver 3100

 

While the shaving methods have evolved over the years, nothing is more advanced than today’s electric shavers. In addition to offering some of the most incredible features that a shaver can offer, electric shavers also give you a super convenient shaving experience. One such work of art is the Philips Norelco PT724/46 Shaver 3100 that uses a ComfortCut shaving system for the most gentle glide across your skin.

You can thank the flexing heads that adjust automatically to each and every contour of your face for that uncommonly smooth shave and less irritation on your skin. Unlike most Norelco Shavers, the Philips Norelco PT724/46 Shaver 3100 offers the complete convenience of dual operation so that you can get your shave anywhere you are. Charging the Norelco for a full 8 hours guarantees 2 weeks of cordless shaving without draining the battery. If you’re in a hurry and the battery is empty, just 3 minutes of the quick charge option gets you enough power for a single shave.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Philips Norelco PT724/46 Shaver 3100

For best results, replace shaving head every 12 months with SH50/52 replacement head; Comfort Cut heads with rounded edges smoothly glide on skin for a close shave with 66% more comfort; Flex and ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

2.2 x 2.2 x 5.8 inches ; 9.6 ounces

Shipping Weight

15.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

UPC

075020042583

Item model number

PT724/46

I HATE false advertising, and the pictured image when you first click on this Philips Norelco shows a very nice looking razor docked nicely in its charging stand, with a leather-looking case behind it. The other cheaper model Philips Norelco razors do not show the charging stand and case pictured. So naturally, you pay more for a product that seems to have extras included, but what arrives is just the razor and power cord. This really bothers me! A statement in the description like "Charging stand and Traveling Case NOT INCLUDED" would have sufficed. Or some links which could allow you to purchase these separately would also have been appreciated.I feel misled. Too bad this was a gift for my father who really could have used that charging stand... 🙁
September 19, 2015
Disintegrated within 2 uses. See attached picture. I should have been suspicious when it came in a brown box. I threw away the box and not sure how to return this now. Most expensive two shaves I have had!
May 8, 2015
After having great success with my purchase of the Norelco PQ208/40 Travel Razor, five months ago I decided to purchase the PT724/46 Shaver 3100.Only 55 days after having received it, and with careful maintenance, the razor began to leave large patches of whiskers untouched on my face and neck. Going over the patches did not completely reduce the stubble.To check the performance of the razor, I tried shaving alternately with the Travel Razor and the 3100 and found that the amount of whiskers left after a good going over on my face with the Travel Razor produced a much larger crop of whiskers to be cleaned out of the chamber than the 3100 indicating that the 3100 was clearly not doing the job.When I reported the problem to Philips, they said I would have to purchase a replacement blade kit (at my own expense) which was not an acceptable solution given the short time I had been using the razor. Thanks to Amazon's liberal returns policy, I sent the 3100 back for a refund and would have a big problem now trusting another purchase of a Norelco rechargeable razor.
June 8, 2015

Pros

  • Float and Flex systems for closer and more accurate shave
  • Lithium ion battery power with over 40 minutes of shaving
  • Comfort cut heads with rounded edges for more comfort

Cons

  • The blades tend to wear out after a while, but some replacement kits should do the job
back to menu ↑

Philips Norelco 1250X/40 SensoTouch Electric Razor 3D (Series 8000)

Philips Norelco 1250X40 SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor

 

Designed for optimum control, precision and ease of use, the Philips Norelco 1250X/40 SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor (Series 8000) is chock full of all the features you would expect to find in a state of the art shaver. Rarely do you get a Norelco shaver that looks so damn good you could almost watch it working its magic? One of the most exciting features that make the Philips Norelco 1250X/40 SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor (Series 8000) stand out is the cordless, travel-friendly design that introduces users on the go to a whole new world.

Thanks to a bigger and more capable Lithium-ion battery, you get a whopping 50 minutes of shaving power on a full battery. All it takes is roughly one hour to get the battery at full capacity. But if you are in a bit of a hurry, just plug it in for about 3 minutes and enjoy a quick, single shave. Being one of the few Norelco shavers with a travel lock and protective pouch, the 8000 is also great for carrying around to work or a vacation.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Philips Norelco 1250X/40 SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor (Series 8000)

Wet or dry electric shaver.; Gyroflex 3D countour three ways: flex outward, pivot around, and tilt inward to follow the natural contours of your face; UltraTrack heads have three shaving tracks that ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

1.2 x 1.2 x 6.2 inches ; 1 pounds

Shipping Weight

1.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

UPC

689978424898 075020017895 411378181961 075020011640

Item model number

1250X/46

I'm not a big fan of electric shavers, I find them to provide a less than perfect shave - leaving blotches of hair and not being close enough, this electric shaver, however, is in my opinion the closest you can get to a razor shave.I have been using it for the last month and I think that I'm now ready to provide an accurate and detailed review.I have used these criteria to review this product:Quality of shave, Ease of cleaning, Comfort level, Battery usage and Overall value for money.The electric shaver in question excels in most of these areas:Quality of shaveThe new "3d" head, although gimmicky in title, is very percise and does not leave any area untreated, however, just like any other electric shaver, this too doesn't provide the close shave that can be attained by an actual razor shave.4 Out of 5Ease of cleaningThe detachable head is extremely easy to clean and really does come out clean when you are done, no place for the hairs to hide so to speak5 Out of 5Comfort levelThe shaver fits perfectly in the hand and has a good feel to it, it feels like some thought was put into it's design and top quality materials were used in the manufacturing process.This can also be observed by the incredibly silent operation, even after a month.4 Out of 5BatteryThe battery lasts enough for a several shaves, and charging an empty battery is incredibly fast, can't ask for more in this department.5 Out of 5Value for moneyHere's where it falls short - the price is high, and if you can afford it you get an high quality electric shaver at a premium, but for most of us, this is just not worth the money.Read more ›
November 17, 2010
I've accumulated quite a few electric razors over the years, with the three most recent being the new models from Norelco, Braun and Panasonic. So, thought I'd do a comparison to perhaps help those who are debating between these high-end models.But first let's get a basic question out of the way: do you have to spend this much to get a good shave from an electric shaver? Absolutely not. Lower-end models such as the Braun Series 5, the 7000 and 8000 Norelco series and the Panasonic ArcIV are great shavers. What you get for the extra money is a slight improvement in the shave, a bit better design, and a few somewhat useful bells and whistles.Build quality - all are very nicely put together. The Braun feels the most substantial; the 3D feels the most "plasticy."Sound - the 3D runs very quietly; the Braun and Panasonic are far more "buzzy" but not too loud.Overall feel - for me, the Braun feels the most comfortable to hold. Easy to grip even if your hands are wet. The Panasonic is a close second. The 3D feels the most awkward. Not horrible, but not all that comfortable either.Dry shave: closeness - this is a tough call, with the Braun and the Panasonic both providing very close shaves. The 3D does a pretty good job, but my face does not feel as smooth as with the others.Dry shave: speed - the 3D is the clear winner here. Just mows through my beard, with a total shave time of less than 3 min. The Panasonic takes about 4 min for a good shave; the Braun clocks in at about 5 min.Dry shave: neck - this is the most difficult area for most shavers, and all of these models left a few errant hairs here and there. The 3D did the best but it comes at the expense of some irritation (see the next note).Read more ›
December 29, 2010
I've been using the traditional Norelco razors for decades and have been satisfied. They've all lasted a long time and done a good job.This new 3D razor is much more comfortable and does the job significantly faster than the older models. It's also a wet-dry razor that you can use in the shower or with shaving cream, although I haven't tried either of those options yet.I bought the least expensive 3D model since the only difference with the more expensive models are more sophisticated power indicators. The three indicator lights with the last one turning red when it's time to recharge are quite sufficient. Go with the model 40 and save your money.Update October 7, 2012:I've had the razor for coming up on two years now and it's still working perfectly. Battery charges and holds charge, no water damage even though I use it frequently in the shower. Original blade unit is still sharp.
November 27, 2010

Pros

  • 2-year warranty on Norelco Shaver
  • AquaTec technology for the most comfortable dry shave or refreshing wet shave
  • Pop out trimmer for shaping mustache, goatees, and sideburns

Cons

  • All in all a pretty great Norelco shaver; but the price could come down a bit
back to menu ↑

Philips Norelco 6945XL Electric Razor

Philips Norelco 6945XL Electric Razor

 

The Philips Norelco 6945XL Electric Razor provides users with the closeness, quality and classic electric shave convenience that we have all come to love and expect from the Norelco shaver. Starting off our review is the CloseCut heads shaving system that makes for one hell of a precise and highly accurate shave. Phillips wouldn’t let you strain your hands and wrists looking for a comfortable position to shave. This is precisely why they incorporate flexing heads that automatically adjust to every single contour and curvature of your face and neck to give you a smooth and stress-free shave.

Once you make a purchase and open the box, you can expect the following items in the box; a power cord, cleaning brush, manual, protective cap, and cordless razor. The protective cap will come in very handy for people looking to travel with their Norelco shaver, and since it has a worldwide voltage function of 100 to 240 volts, your international trips will never be the same again. Philips does, however, recommend that users replace their blades with new replacements after every 12 months.

  • Product
  • Specification

Philips Norelco 6945XL Electric Razor

Close cut shaving system for close shaving; Flexing heads automatically adjust to every contour of your face and neck for a close, comfortable shave; Battery low/full indicator; Stays charged for up ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

1.8 x 2 x 6.1 inches ; 6.2 ounces

Shipping Weight

10.4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

UPC

075020024077

Item model number

6945XL

The razor is a simple shaver. Don't expect a trimming attachment or being able to run the razor without a charge and just use the power cord--it must be charged. The cut is close and outstanding. If your looking for a trimming attachment I would suggest you just get a full grooming kit as that works much better than a shaver attachment anyway. If your looking for a razor to give you a close shave that won't tear your face up in the process, then this razor is perfect. I think the Norelco brand has always produced quality products and this razor proves the legacy of quality continues within the company.
March 15, 2012
I bought this shaver as spare to have handy in case my "regular" isn't fully charged, and I'm in a mad rush out the door. Well it came in handy! and boy was I surprised! I was a bit concerned since it was a "downgrade" from the regular Norelco lift and cut shaving system (this shaver has no lifts and cuts) - but hey, it gives a great shave!! I now suggest to all my buddies to always have a spare shaver, and for this price tag, it's not that big of an investment to be on the safe side. price is right, and shave is close - in short, a inexpensive shaver that gives a nice shave, without the whistles and bells!!
May 9, 2012
I bought this razor for my husband for Father's Day, not because his old one was broken, but because when we travel we have had problems in the past finding an outlet that was convenient to plug the old one in. This razor is absolutlely amazing. It holds a charge for a long time and now we don't worry about where the outlets are! We love it.
July 13, 2012

Pros

  • CloseCut Norelco shaving system for a smooth and super close shave
  • Charging and Battery monitor indicators
  • Up to 10 days of cordless shaving

Cons

  • Customers claim that the rotation speed and strength goes down once the battery begins depleting
back to menu ↑

Philips Norelco YS524/41 Click and Style Shave Toolkit

Philips Norelco YS524 41 Click and Style Shave Toolkit

 

 

Introducing the all in one, multi-function Norelco shaver, the Philips Norelco YS524/41 Click and Style Shave Toolkit gives you all the tools and freedom you need to master and evolve your grooming habits. Now, you can shave, style and groom no matter where you are or what time it is thanks to the three easily interchangeable click on and off attachments. For more added convenience, this razor is absolutely shower proof so you can use it as you take your morning shower.

The Norelco shaver attachment incorporates two rotary heads that seamlessly and effortlessly follow the shape of your face. These comfort cut heads have well-rounded edges that glide ever so smoothly on your skin for a clean shave and no nicks or cuts. Men who can’t do without a stylish finish will absolutely fall in love with the style attachment that allows you to accurately control and master any look out there. Simply choose from five different length settings to achieve a perfect five o’clock shadow or a flawless, well-groomed beard.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Philips Norelco YS524/41 Click and Style Shave Toolkit

Comfortcut blades glide gently for a smooth, close shave; Body shaver and trimmer comfortably trims and shaves below the neck; Beard styler has 5 length settings to create anything from a perfect ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

3.5 x 6.8 x 9.6 inches ; 15.7 ounces

Shipping Weight

1.2 pounds

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

UPC

799665005849 885781048706 075020031266

Item model number

YS524/41

BEWARE: The connector clip on the beard trimmer is super fragile and recently broke. Norelco has informed me I need to buy a $50.95 part (plus $8.95 shipping) for this little plastic piece, a detachable comb on top of the trimmer head (the head works completely fine; other combs are available for under $10) - when I can purchase a brand new razor for $59.95. Not economical at all, and isn't so consumer friendly/conscious for a billion-dollar company.https://philips.encompass.com/item/9690295/Norelco/RQ11152/Beard_Styler_885011152740
November 11, 2015
I have had this for a year but I use is sparingly. Here are my reasons:I noticed problems after about the 4th month. During cutting, the applicators would get jammed in my beard. This actually hurts because it pulls on your hair, some times I would bleed. I tried using it during a shower with shaving cream but I got the same outcome. The only working applicator is the body shaver. This works pretty well. For sure it wasn't the length of my beard because I do not allow it to grow longer than a five o'clock shadow.You can't use it while you're charging the battery. Sucks!Maintenance: You really gotta spend some money in order to keep this going. But be careful, sometimes when you snap them back in, they are sort of wobbly. Plus, it is hard to find new applicators for the machine.Skin: I was developing bad irritation after my shave/cut. Certain areas of my face would turn inflamed and red.Two Pros:Can be used in ShowerBody Shaver works well.
February 24, 2015
My teen using it in the showers, great for facial hear as well as for body grooming. He spend couple days searching and comparing different brands - this one is the best so far.
November 14, 2013

Pros

  • Comfort cut blades for a closer, smoother shave
  • Zero oil or maintenance required
  • Water resistant Norelco shaver for easier use and cleaning

Cons

  • Careful with the connector clips; they are a bit fragile and susceptible to snapping off
back to menu ↑

Philips Norelco S9311/87, Shaver 9300

Philips Norelco S9311 87, Shaver 9300

 

Aptly termed as the most advanced Norelco shaver currently in existence, the Philips Norelco S9311/87, Shaver 9300is quite a sight to behold. Boasting of some of the latest shaving technologies, shaving has never been this fun and easy before. This particular Norelco shaver incorporates a unique contour detecting technology that opens up a whole new world to consumers. Each of the three shaving heads moves independently in 8 directions as they follow the shape of your face and neck. This unique system helps cut over 20% more hair in one single pass thus resulting in a superior and extra close shave.

If you’re all about convenience, then you will especially appreciate the V track precision blades on this Norelco shaver. The newly designed blades collect hair in the most optimal cutting position that results in a more comfy shave. Unlike any other shaver you have ever seen, this Norelco shaver has blades that also hone themselves to give you the most from every shave.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Philips Norelco S9311/87, Shaver 9300

Each shaving head moves in 8 directions to cut up to 20% more hair.; The wet or dry electric shave system cuts hairs up to 30% closer. The blades shave closer and more comfortably.; Choose the speed ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

3.1 x 2.2 x 6.2 inches ; 1.8 pounds

Shipping Weight

3.2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

UPC

748392079036 075020046550 784190500112

Item model number

S9311/87

This is the best electric shaver I have used. My review will be based on comparisons to the electric shaver this Philips Norelco 9300 unit has replaced, which is the Braun Series 7. This review has three components; Shaver Review, Cleaning Unit Review and 9300 Shaving Technique TipsShaver Review:Bottom Line:This Philips Norelco 9300 shaves much closer and much more thoroughly than the Braun Series 7 model. Note that I'll occasionally use the abbreviation PN to represent Phillips Norelco.I was satisfied with the closeness of the shave provided by the Braun Series 7, but the Braun unit missed too many hairs on the neck and jawline areas. Too many missed hairs motivated the search for a more thorough electric shave. Upon first use of the 9300, I immediately noticed that not only does the PN 9300 shave much closer, but it also shaves much more thoroughly on the neck and jawline areas. The number of missed hairs on the neck region for the 9300 is very close to what you would achieve with a traditional razor. I had been using the Braun series 7 for several years and was not used to the closeness of shave provided by the PN 9300. The 9300 shaves so close that it feels like shaving with a razor, when compared to the Braun series 7. Yes, you can also achieve razor-like burn on your lower neck with the 9300 if you apply too much pressure to the shaving head and do not keep the shaver head in constant motion. I'll further discuss PN 9300 shaving technique tips down below.So, yes, the PN 9300 shaves very close and is very thorough. I give the shaver itself 4.5 stars.Read more ›
November 15, 2014
I've owned a bunch of different Norelco and similar razors. My last one was the 8000 series, which this 9300 replaces as the top-of-the-line razor. Within the 9000 series, you can either choose this razor, or "upgrade" to the 9700, which offers touch sensitive controls and the jet-clean "pro".My 8000 series had the touch sensitive controls, and other than looks and a seamless design, functionally, they're nearly identical. I found I didn't need a minute by minute count of remaining shave, and both are waterproof. The same is true of the 9000 series razors.Most all of Norelco's razors now use a detachable head unit, even the $60 multi-groom packages. As you go up in price, you get a more powerful and longer lasting battery, better shaving heads, and a nicer design. The good news, though, is that the heads are interchangeable, so if you've started out with a lower end, the attachments will fit the nicer razors. Additionally, if you are looking at this razor but are wanting a better beard trimmer or the bodygroom head, you can order them separately and use them with this razor - no need to have two or more.The 9000 series promises a 30% closer shave vs. the 8000 series. I had just replaced the head on my 8000 then was offered this razor. I do feel like it shaves just a tad closer, but no way to quantify 30%. It also has a 3-speed setting, which in reality is normal speed, plus two slower ones. I don't use this much, but for trouble areas it can be a bit less irritating to use a lower speed and go slower over those spots. Also new to this series is the design of the heads. You no longer have to replace the entire head unit, just the razor inserts. The replacements seem a bit cheaper than the 8000's.Read more ›
October 5, 2014
NOTE: Everyone is different when it comes to shaving. The kind of beard, the frequency of the shaving, the contour of the face, and the sensitivity of the skin will determine what kind of shaving you prefer. So this review is one man’s opinion of the product. Your experience may vary. This will be non-technical review.1. TOP QUALITY. The price is indeed expensive as others have pointed out. But this is made from top quality materials [you could see & feel] and is made in Netherlands. The motor is quiet but powerful enough to give you clean shaving.2. CLOSE SHAVING. First of all, NO electric shaver will give you an exact razor blade-close shave – just not possible (because razor blade actually touches your skin, while the electric blade is prevented from touching the skin by a foil). Example will be: Ink Jet printer claiming, “laser like print quality.” Having said that, I’ve tried this Norelco 9300 for a month (the manual said that if you are a razor blade user, then it takes 21 days for your face to get use to the electric shaver. Indeed, after 21 days or so, the shave was much more close and easier. Although it was not as close as my razor shaver (Gillette Fusion), it was close enough to feel clean and smooth using the highest speed setting. I’ve used other electric shaver in the past (Braun & Remington), but Norelco indeed gave a slightly more close shave.3. COMFORTABLE. The shaver was comfortable to hold and maneuver. Because it is light, it was easy to move over the surface of the face. Using a circular motion, it covered larger areas more quickly.4. EASY TO USE. The display on the shaver was easy to read and the buttons were intuitive. It also tells you when it is needed to wash the foil and remove the excess hair residue through running faucet water.Read more ›
October 18, 2014

Pros

  • Sleek design boasts of 2015 iF Design award
  • Smart, clean system for easier maintenance
  • Allows for personal selection of preferred speed settings

Cons

  • While being the absolute best Norelco shaver, customers with the price would come a bit lower
back to menu ↑

Philips Norelco 1250X/46 Shaver 8100

Philips Norelco 1250X 46 Shaver 8100

Closing off our list of best Norelco shavers today is the Philips Norelco 1250X/46 Shaver 8100. While it may not boast of as many features and capabilities as some of the shavers here, it is for this exact reason that the unit is pretty affordable. Ever wanted a close shave without having to sell a kidney or spend hours collecting a straight razor shaving kit? Well, your search for an affordable and efficient way to save on shaves is over.

Thanks to the 1250X/46 Shaver 8100 by Norelco, now you can. This bad boy integrates Norelco’s patented lift and cut action that lifts your hairs and cuts them all the way below skin level for the closest shave possible. With this Norelco shaver in your bathroom, you can choose whether to go for a quick and convenient dry shave or take your time with a refreshing wet shave. This is all made possible by the AquaTec seal technology that uses gel, foam or neither. Phillips was kind enough to incorporate a low friction SkinGlide shaving surface that easily slides along your skin for less irritation.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos

Philips Norelco 1250X/46 Shaver 8100

Discontinued by manufacturer; To help simplify your shopping experience, we recently updated this product's packaging and name: The SensoTouch 3D 1250X/46 is now called Shaver 8100. During the ...

Available: In stock
Buy this item
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

1.2 x 1.2 x 6.2 inches ; 1.2 pounds

Shipping Weight

1.5 pounds

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

UPC

075020025906

Item model number

1250X/40

The shaver itself actually did not cut too bad for me. Battery life was pretty good, I don't have much facial hair so I only use it for about 5-10 minutes in the morning. I could probably go 4-6 weeks before charging. So yay for battery life.Slightly annoying is the hair dust this thing emits as you are shaving. It's not a lot and you probably won't notice, until after a few weeks you (or your wife) looks at the sink and asks what is all this black dust. That's your $250+ shaver making a mess.. But that I could live with, I'll just clean up after myself better..What I can't live with is the added maintenance cost of this thing. I received the 1250x as a gift in Christmas 2012 which makes it about 19 months old. Recently, 2 out of the 3 razor heads failed. I looked at the manually, it told me to clean it and showed me how. I did very carefully, still no good. I wondered if it was the razor in the heads that was the problem, so I pulled the razor out of the head that worked and moved it to the other heads. Still no go.So I decided to look into buying new heads. To my surprise/anger, the replacement heads, RQ12, are $140 and they are friggin sold out everywhere. I contacted Phillips, they seemed unsympathetic, I'm sure people complain about this all the time. He recommended that I buy a new RQ12 every year to get the best shave. It was like he was purposely teasing me. Then the guy just kept asking me, "Is there anything else I can help you with?", in other words, deal with it and go away.I don't know about everyone else but $140 a year for a shaver is too high a maintenance cost. It's my fault for not looking into replacement shaver head cost before using this failure of a device.Read more ›
July 27, 2014
Warning: As of this date, the replacement blades cost $120 and are unavailable at Philips nor any shaver retailer. They are being scalped. This entire line of shavers using the R12 replacement must be obsolete. My shaver is only a year old and I cannot find these anywhere except to import from Beijing through ebay...and even those are not clearly OEM.Update: 2 comments below suggest a new RQ12+ replacement will be out soon. I could not verify this at all.
August 8, 2014
BEWARE REPLACEMENT HEAD PRICES!!!The shaver works pretty well. I purchased it in January of 2013. I'm finally getting around to purchase a new head for it and the prices right now are utterly ridiculous. Go ahead and see for yourself, search for the Philips RQ12 replacement head... almost the cost of the entire razor. I contacted Phillips and they no longer sell it directly at their MSRP of $64. Amazon doesn't currently offer it directly either, only 3rd party sellers. Cheapest one is $111.70, which isn't much less than just buying a whole new razor (when you factor in the current $30 coupon). I guess I'm buying a new razor. It won't be this one simply due to the cost of the replacement head.
August 1, 2014

Pros

  • GyroFlex 3D contour following shaving system
  • UltraTrack heads that catch and cut every single strand of hair
  • SkinGlide shaving surface for smooth shaving

Cons

  • There have been complaints of flimsy components that break down with little force; try to be gentle and careful with the unit

Why Norelco Shaver?

For those of you who are new to the brand, Norelco is the American brand name for products and electric shavers as well as other personal care products manufactured by the Consumer Lifestyle Division of the globally renowned company; Phillips. Norelco is actually an acronym for North American Phillips Electrical Company. The fact that these guys have been in business since world war 2 means that they know their stuff. If you are ever looking to buy an electric shaver, make sure it is a Norelco shaver. Here are a few other reasons why you should go with Norelco:

  • Respected Brand

As with any other product out in the market, it still remains factual that you get what you paid for. If you go with cheaper and less recognized brands, do not be surprised if you get a substandard shaver that won’t make it past 3 shaves. Choosing a Phillips Norelco shaver gives customers the peace of mind they need to use their shavers effectively and with confidence. Just check out what reviews and people are saying about Norelco shavers and see just how satisfied the consumers are with their choice in a Norelco shaver.

  • 45 Day Money Back Guarantee

If you ever want to know just how confident a manufacturer is in their products, check to see how far their warranty extends as well as a money back guarantee. If you hear the phrase goods once sold are non-refundable and come with no warranties attached, then you know that something is definitely not right. Norelco shavers come with over 2 years warranty and very long periods that allow customers ample time to get their money back if they are not satisfied with the performance. Besides, it takes about a month for your hair and beard to get used to the new shaver; doesn’t it make sense to have a trial period that is longer than your stubble? Norelco shavers offer all this and much more as a show of confidence in their products.

Should You Buy an Electric Razor?

Here are some pretty compelling reasons why you should switch to an electrical razor.

  • Faster and Convenient Shave for Today’s Busy Man

One of the biggest advantages of using electric razors is the fact that they offer the quickest shave you will ever come across. Whether you are getting up in the morning or have some free time at work, nothing beats the speed and convenience of electric razors. Unlike straight razors that require you to set up shop with leather, foam, strops and quite the amount of shaving accessories, all you need with an electric shaver is the machine and your face. Since you only need about 5 minutes to get a full shave, you get some much-needed rest in the morning since you do not have to wake up and start boiling water and sharpening your razor.

  • Zero Electric Shaver Nicks and Cuts

While razors are definitely cheaper and more affordable to buy, it’s not wise to compromise your safety and appearance just to save a few bucks. Straight and safety razors have the highest probability of cutting and slicing through small bumps, zits, acne or moles on your face. Cutting yourself regularly not only makes it easy to form scars on your face, but it can also lead to severe health issues in the long run. It is true that any shaving method can be a challenge for sensitive skin; but no matter what your skin looks like, electric shavers are still the way to go. It is absolutely impossible to nick or graze yourself with electric razors since the manufacturers have taken all the measures to ensure no part of the blade is exposed.

  • Versatile Functionality

No matter what anyone says, electric shavers still offer the most versatile functionality over all other shaving methods. Even though lots of people still prefer a quick and convenient shave, manufacturers understand that the world is made up of different types of people. As such, most electric razors allow for both dry and wet shaves. The dry shave is when you use the electric razor alone to achieve a speedy and neat shave as quickly as possible. This works great for most, but why not take things to the next level if you do get the time? Wet shaves include adding shaving cream to your face and then using the electric razor to shave it all away. Wet shaves have the benefit of getting you a much closer shave as well as creating less irritation and razor bumps on your skin. This is definitely an added bonus if you have sensitive skin.

  • Sharing is Caring

Unlike straight and safety razors that require individual and personal ownership due to their nature, electric razors can be used by both you and your significant other. Women also need to shave their legs and make them smoother and prettier. However, previous methods such as double edged razors not only take so damn long, but they also put your partner’s legs in the line of fire. To ensure that your better half does not get nasty nicks and cuts on her legs (or spend hours in the shower when you really need to get to work) why not lend her your electric razor? It’s a win-win situation no matter which way you look at it.

Competition

Looking at our top 10 list of best Norelco shavers on the planet, you know just how hard it was to choose the best one. While some of these shavers really stood out with their immense array of features that aim at making life better, others really impressed with their simplistic design and affordable prices.

For example, the Philips Norelco PT730/41 Shaver 3500 really covers all aspects that a customer needs. If you are looking for a handy yet fully manageable and small electric shaver, then look no further than the Philips Norelco PT730/41 Shaver 3500. This cordless Norelco shaver incorporates flexing heads that adjust automatically to each and every contour, curve and corner on your face and neck so as to keep skin irritation to a minimum. Like other great Norelco shavers in this line, this bad boy incorporates Phillips patented Super Lift and Cut dual-blade action that lifts hairs for a more comfortable below skin shave. And the best part is; if you are not happy with your unit, you get a 45-day money back guarantee and 2-year warranty. The Philips Norelco PT730/41 Shaver 3500 also incorporates a pop-up trimmer for the most detailed trimming you will ever get. This means your beard, sideburns, goatee and mustache can be shaped and styled much easily. After you’re done with your shave, all you have to do is hold the razor under running water thanks to the washable design.

However, there can only be one true champion here. And as always, our reviewers at the review haven look for products that are designed for performance and not price conscious. If you are truly looking for a Norelco shaver that is built to achieve perfection, then look no further than our champion; the Philips Norelco S9311/87, Shaver 9300. This ingenious creation has been aptly termed as the most advanced Norelco shaver currently in existence and is quite a sight to behold. Boasting of some of the latest shaving technologies, shaving has never been this fun and easy before. This particular Norelco shaver incorporates a unique contour detecting technology that opens up a whole new world to consumers. Each of the three shaving heads moves independently in 8 directions as they follow the shape of your face and neck. If you’re all about convenience, then you will especially appreciate the V track precision blades on this Norelco shaver. The newly designed blades collect hair in the most optimal cutting position that results in a more comfy shave. Unlike any other shaver you have ever seen, this Norelco shaver has blades that also sharpen themselves to give you the most from each shave. All these features and more are why the 9300 is our undisputed winner today.

Sources:

Ebay.com

Amazon.com

 

[Total: 3    Average: 5/5]
StyleMann
Register New Account
Reset Password